UN Commission on Drug Policy Report

Okay, here goes my first post. After quite some time of thinking about what I should post first, I decided that there were certain criteria I wanted to meet. The first one is that I wanted my first post to be positive, a post that spoke of hope, a post that spoke with reason, a post that promised the possibility of change. The second criterion was that the post should be informative. I want this blog to expand people’s imagination, their conceptual boundaries, and to challenge their assumptions and personal surds. The third criterion was that the post should speak to our world right now. Despite a wealth of historical concepts available to me (which I will assuredly get to over time), I wanted this first post to be fresh.

After considering those criteria, I felt I could do no better than to post the link to the recently released report of the UN Commission on Drug Policy. I could say much more, but I will let the document speak for itself, at least initially. Enjoy.

http://www.globalcommissionondrugs.org/Report

Posted on June 18, 2011, in The Drug War. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

