Earth doomsday prophecies distract from slow-motion apocalypse

Earth doomsday prophecies distract from slow-motion apocalypse.

This is a cautious assessment of recent news related to an astral body, C/2010 X1 (Elenin), and its implications for our beautiful world.  Elenin will, on August 3, 2011, cross the Earth’s orbit and enter the space between our Sun and our Mother.  It will then orbit sharply around the Sun and again pass fairly close to our Mother, just ahead of our orbit.  (This is factual, and known to NASA and most all who inquire.  What that means for our world is controversial, and disputed.)  I will shortly be posting more about Elenin, but I’m still in the ramp-up phase of collecting and assessing the data for myself.  Love each and every wisp of life, for it is its own gift, to be treasured in its fleeting.  Namaste.

Here is the article that tipped me off to our mysterious visitor. http://blog.imva.info/world-affairs/bad-news-nasa

Here is the data from Jet Propulsion Laboratories, which you can review for yourself. It includes an incredible application that permits you to scroll through the orbital history and projections for Elenin, just as was shown in the YouTube video on Dr. Sircus’ blog. http://ssd.jpl.nasa.gov/sbdb.cgi?sstr=elenin;orb=1;cov=0;log=0;cad=0#orb

July 6, 2011 now. The 4th of July weekend intervened, not to mention certain other factors, such as my J.O.B. Anyway, I wanted to let you all know that I have concluded that the information regarding Elenin is … inconclusive. Which is a shame, really, because I don’t think it would be that difficult for NASA and the USG to squash the rumors — if that is all they are — by the release of real data relating to the body’s mass and make-up. But in all my meanderings, I found nothing, NOTHING. Not from NASA, JPL, NOAA, nor any public or private university.

Perhaps I tend towards gullibility, but if NASA and JPL put out data on Elenin’s mass, in particular, and that data was supported by a handful of university astronomy departments, then I would be ready to hang up my shootin’ irons and believe this little cantina might be okay. But without that, and given the fairly incredible conjunctions of time, distance and alignment with catastrophic seismic events, I think I’ll keep those irons belted to my waist.

That said, if Elenin really is an “Earth Life Extinction” event, what are we going to do about it? The only thing to do is to be everything in the coming weeks that we have endeavored to be. Enrich ourselves, enrich those around us. Love, be kind, be smart and level-headed, and drink in every moment between now and (whenever) that we can, to the fullest. Dance, play with the children, and sing out loud. Talk to animals, to plants, to yourself, and to our late Aunt Bea. Eat something you’ve never eaten before. Heal a rift you’ve worried about for years. Be.

 

UPDATE:  Today is October 5, 2011.  I’m still here.  Hopefully, so are you.  I see my last post in this blog was August 9, which is a long time ago, but it doesn’t feel very long.  Life has a way of doing that sometime.  So anyway, Elenin lined up directly between the Earth and the Sun on September 27th.  I had that date plugged into my calendar, but I went about my life and still went to work that day.  Why not, right?  I am patting myself on the back for not simply buying into this remarkable set of correlations I wrote about.  I learned a long time ago that even some pretty amazing correlations can be just coincidence, and so it appears here.  Which is a good thing, because this past week has been an incredible experience.  I am participating, today, in the first public action of Occupy Boise, in conjunction with and support of the protests occurring as Occupy Wall Street, along with similar protests around the nation and internationally, as well.  Yay!  All the writing I’ve done on this blog has been screaming into a vacuum.  I have no readers save my closest family and a couple friends.  But now I have a voice, and it is joined by those untold numerous souls who were out there experiencing the same sangfroid as I all this time.  Who the fuck knew???

 

Elenin, it is a good damned thing you didn’t crack our planet, or spin us off into outer space, or cause the oceans to slosh over all the continents, because I would have missed this day, and I would have been really pissed about that.  And so would have the other 99%.  Time to go.

Posted on June 29, 2011, in Earth. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

